There are a few correspondents whose opinions I object to, yet whose letters are so trite that I usually resist the temptation to do anything more than snort at the page. However, Ray Pezzoli, formerly of Kihei, but evidently now spending most of his time in Avila Beach, CA, was working his way right up to my threshold after series of recent letters that made it clear that with Ray, President Obama is damned whatever he does. Doesn’t Pismo Beach have a local rag he can write to? Why does he still bother the rest of us with his opinions?

I drafted a response, but stayed my hand from clicking the “send” button, least I use up my unstated quota of letters on something so manini. Fortunately, Alain Mei sent in a response that hit the nail on the head, while being much more civil than my unsent draft.

